Reviews

Add A Review

Rated 5/5 based on 13 customer reviews
"I really enjoyed my PT experience with Chris. He explains everything and he is very professional , making sure you are definitely moving away from pain and towards healing. I would recommend Par PT to anyone requiring rehab of any kjnd."
Nov 13, 2019
"I love the one on one service. Chris stays up to date on all the latest procedures. I’ve had very good results in a short amount of time"
Nov 12, 2019
"I've been a golfer for about 30 years and I haven't had this much range of motion for the last 10 yrs. Chris Garavito, with his exercise program and hands on treatment relived me of my lower back pain and numbness down my right side. I recommend him highly . He is awesome. "
Nov 12, 2019
"Dr. Chris has brought me from tears to minimal pain in just 6 visits!!! He truly cares about his patients and very accomadating if you need an extra vist. I highly recommend him! Would never go any where else!!! Thanks so much Dr. Chris!!!! "
May 09, 2019
"We come to Myrtle Beach every winter to golf. On January 4th, I could not make a full swing due to a right shoulder problem and experienced a sharp pain with my take-away. A friend directed me to Chris Garavito at PAR PT who I met with on January 8th. After 3 visits, many different stretches and dry needling, I was able to hit balls with no pain on January 15th and play a full round on January 18th. I have seen Chris 4 times (4 hours) and consider my shoulder to be 100% pain-free with full motion. Chris cared for me and was anxious to get me to the golf course and he did. Very professional, a right-on diagnosis and a very quick fix. Thus, I am a fan and would highly recommend PAR PT."
Mar 21, 2019
"I walked into PAR Physical Therapy with walking-associated left hip pain and depression from not being able to run like I used to. Chris worked with me for almost 6 weeks, dry needling my tight muscles, teaching me exercises to strengthen my hip, helping me to avoid having hip surgery, and giving me hope when I had minor setbacks. He treated my whole body, not just the hip. He was patient, funny, and encouraging. This is my second PT experience and I’m so grateful. Today, I’m back to running and I’m pain free. #BestFeelingEver"
Mar 21, 2019
"I was referred to PAR PT because of excruciating pain in the left buttocks. It was continuous pain whether I was sitting, standing or walking. The first session I had, with the process Chris organized, I felt like I was on the right track. I was confident with his reputation and the entire process of what we were going through. As we progressed over the sessions, my time was well utilized at therapy and the exercises diminished my pain as well as improved my posture. I felt my energy level increase as the pain diminished. I am now free of pain and have much more energy and I am aware of my posture. I do not know any other way that Chris could have done better. Every activity is easier, I am more flexible, have more strength and I am most importantly pain free. I feel like my body has been awoken and I feel alive!"
Mar 21, 2019
"I’ve never had physical therapy before, I’ve only heard that it hurts, so going into this I was apprehensive. Chris was very thprough in explaining how he was going to help me and what was causing my discomfort all of which helped alleviate my anxiety. Along with dry needling, he gave me exercises to do at home. The dry needling wasn’t fun, but it hurt in a good way and I benefited from it. He was even kind enough to check on me afterwards. Highly recommend Chris!"
Mar 21, 2019
"I had a total hip replacement on 7/20/18. Great surgery and was home that afternoon. Chris showed up to make sure I was comfortable with the walker they gave me and showed me exercises I could do on my own. He also took the time to do several exercises with me. Over the past week, he has come by and helped me with things. From exercises to showing me how to properly use a cane. Tonight was great. I walked around all day without an aid and my limp has even gotten less. We are working on strengthening my leg with the new hip to get it back in shape. All of this is 6 days out of surgery. Can’t say enough about this company. They are the best around and my thanks isn’t enough."
Mar 21, 2019
"I came to PAR in April of last year after battling through a series of injuries during my college career. I played golf collegiately and now play professional and I can say without a doubt that Chris knows exactly what he is talking about. At first, he put me through a series of tests followed by some hands on therapy which was amazing. Specifically, the dry needling was a game changer for me. I have been to many massage therapists and physical therapists trying to fix a hip problem I’ve had for years and Chris was able to give me relief I never knew could exist. Every time I am back in Myrtle Beach training, I make sure to get in as many visits as possible with Chris because I know that when I leave, I'm going to feel 10x better than I did when I came in. Not only was he great physically, he also has tools that can help golfers achieve specific motions they strive for in the golf swing. Go see Chris if you want to be pain free and better at golf!"
Mar 21, 2019
"I'm a Senior and my range of motion was very limited. After just two sessions at PAR PT, I feel like dancing. My balance and stamina has greatly improved. I've just completed my fourth session and plan to continue. Can't wait until the weather breaks so I can play golf. By the way, there's a golf simulator right next door to his office and my game looks promising."
Mar 20, 2019
"I have been going to PAR Physical Therapy for a few weeks now and have been very happy with the results. I suffered an injury to my right shoulder a few years ago and haven't been able to use my arm well. Chris, the therapist, had me raising my arm over my head after the first session. Now we are stabilizing the shoulder and strengthening it. Chris is caring and concerned about his clients, and instinctively knows what is needed. The best part is that the clinic is inside the gym and I can go from workout to appointment or vice versa as needed, no travel! All in all 5 stars!"
Mar 20, 2019
"I have been seeing Chris for traditional physical therapy, dry needling, and deep tissue laser therapy for an overuse injury and I couldn't be more pleased with the results. When I started out at PAR PT I was unable to walk, use the stairs, or sleep without pain. After my initial laser therapy session I slept through the night for the first time in over a month and a couple of weeks later I am walking, taking the stairs, and rehabbing pain free. Chris thoroughly explained his treatment approach, answered all of my questions (I had many!), and addressed associated/underlying issues not just the injury. He is a true professional (I don't use that term loosely) whose passion for getting people back to the activities that they love comes through in each one-on-one session. I'm no stranger to physical therapy and PAR PT is second to none. Thanks so much Chris!"
Mar 20, 2019